Our Team

Kathleen Brophy
Director, Kathleen Brophy

Kathleen Brophy, Director


Kathleen marshals the technical expertise of PWYP’s 40 member organizations to advance the coalition’s advocacy, campaigning and communications strategies. Kathleen joined PWYP-US in 2019 with considerable experience in oil, gas and mining policy advocacy, grassroots campaigning, and coalition-building at Oxfam America and Transparency International-Uganda. 


Kathleen has also spent considerable time working with frontline communities directly affected by the consequences of extraction, and extraction-fueled corruption. Kathleen is passionate about supporting the rights of communities to oppose extraction and fight political capture at all levels to enable policy-making that truly puts people over profits.

You can contact Kathleen at kbrophy[at]pwypusa.org

Our Steering Committee


PWYP-US is governed by a Steering Committee consisting of representatives from no more than five coalition members and governance standards agreed upon by the wider coalition.


Current Steering Committee members are:

Zorka Millin

Senior Legal Advisor
Global Witness

Daniel Mulé

Policy Lead, Extractive Industries Tax and Transparency, Oxfam

ONE Campaign

Joseph Kraus

Director of Transparency & Accountability,
ONE Campaign

Declaration for American Democracy

Jana Morgan

Declaration for American Democracy

The Fund for Constitutional Government

Conrad Martin

Executive Director
The Fund for Constitutional Government

The Fund for Constitutional Government

Ryan Alexander

Board Member
The Fund for Constitutional Government

Will you join our campaign to shine a light on the extractive sector?